My First Completed Clothing Project

I discussed with my Husband and my boss on taking a sabbatical leave. During this 12 weeks, I want to explore the things that I love and give myself the time to go from sad and angry almost all the time to happy or normal most of the time.

I saw a kit for making lounge shorts at SPOTLIGHT two weeks back and bought the kit even though I’ve got no sewing machine. I wanted to hand stitch everything. LOL. And it really caused me a lot of pain (neck, shoulders and arm aches). But despite all that, I am happy with my finished product!

My first ever attempt at making clothing

Few more things I’ll like to do during this 12 weeks:

  • Cross stitching
  • Calligraphy
  • Reading

On a side note, my counsellor said I’m looking well rested the last time I met her. I think this break is doing me good!

Leave a Reply

